Site icon

How to avoid accidentally placing photos in the iCloud Shared Photo Library

Apple added the iCloud Shared Photo Library in iOS 16, iPadOS 16, and macOS Ventura, dramatically improving sharing photos and videos with a group of people with whom you frequently exchange media. Shared Library, as it appears in the Photos app, is a kind of supercharged shared album that you might use with your family or a close friends group.

However, it is usually the case we want to be circumspect about what we share: every picture we take is not one we want even a select group to see. Because of how the Shared Library is integrated into the iOS/iPadOS Camera app, it can be easy to drop a private photo into the group pool.

Read more at Macworld.com

Exit mobile version